About Hy-Vee

Hy-Vee, Inc. is an employee-owned corporation operating more than 285 retail stores across eight Midwestern states. The supermarket chain is synonymous with quality, variety, convenience, healthy lifestyles, culinary expertise and superior customer service. Hy-Vee ranks in the Top 10 Most Trusted Brands and has been named one of America’s Top 5 favorite grocery stores. The company’s more than 91,000 employees provide “A Helpful Smile in Every Aisle” to customers every day.

Based in West Des Moines, Iowa, Hy-Vee made its debut in the NTT INDYCAR SERIES when it served as the primary sponsor for Rahal Letterman Lanigan (RLL) Racing’s No. 15 car during the 2020 Iowa Speedway doubleheader race weekend. Graham Rahal drove the Hy-Vee Honda to a third-place finish in Race 2 at Iowa. The company was also the primary sponsor RLL’s entry for Spencer Pigot at the 2020 Indianapolis 500 and was an associate sponsor of Rahal’s entry in the legendary race. In 2021, Hy-Vee was a primary sponsor of the No. 15 and No. 45 entries with RLL for nine INDYCAR SERIES races.

In 2022, Hy-Vee expanded its INDYCAR program and presence. Through a multi-year agreement with RLL, Hy-Vee will become a full-season primary sponsor of the No. 45 Honda driven by Jack Harvey. In addition, the company served as team-wide associate sponsor for RLL.

Additionally, Hy-Vee became the title sponsor of the INDYCAR doubleheader weekend at Iowa Speedway. 

For additional information on Hy-Vee, visit

About Chevrolet

The Premier Chevrolet Dealers are made up of 15 Central Iowa Chevy Dealers. These dealers employ hundreds of Iowans in the areas of sales, service, marketing, and operations. Chevrolet has been the #1 selling brand for over 10 years in the state of Iowa. This group has been a long-time sponsor of college athletics, motor sports, Making Strides against Breast Cancer and instrumental in Pay it Forward campaigns for local first responders, teachers, and our military. They are focused on making sure More Iowans continue to drive Chevrolet, more than any other brand of vehicle on the road today.


INDYCAR is the Indianapolis-based governing body for North America's premier open-wheel auto racing series, the NTT INDYCAR SERIES, and its developmental series, INDY NXT by Firestone. The NTT INDYCAR SERIES features an international field of the world's most versatile drivers – including two-time and reigning series champion Alex Palou, six-time series champion Scott Dixon, two-time series champion and reigning Indy 500 winner Josef Newgarden and two-time series champion Will Power – who compete on superspeedways, short ovals, street circuits and permanent road courses. The 2024 season will consist of 17 races in the United States and Canada and is highlighted by the historic Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge. The NTT INDYCAR SERIES, INDY NXT by Firestone, the Indianapolis Motor Speedway and IMS Productions are owned by Penske Corporation, a global transportation, automotive and motorsports leader. For more information on INDYCAR and the NTT INDYCAR SERIES, please visit For more information on INDY NXT by Firestone, please visit

Partnership Inquiries

To explore ways to partner with Hy-Vee INDYCAR Race Weekend, contact us at

Volunteer Opportunities

To explore volunteer opportunities at Hy-Vee INDYCAR Race Weekend, please contact us at